Maine Legislative Bill LD 798
An Act To Protect Maine Children and Students from Preventable Diseases
by Repealing Certain Exemptions from the Laws Governing Immunization Requirements

Makes vaccines mandatory in Maine
(Base Page, Text)
Last updated: 11 March 2019

PDF

Note: Phone numbers are generally home numbers; "c" denotes a cellphone

Maine Legislature Education and Cultural Affairs Committee Members
Sen Rebecca Millett (chair)DCumberland415-3770cRebecca.Millett@legislature.maine.gov
Sen Brownie CarsonDCumberland751-9076Brownie.Carson@legislature.maine.gov
Sen Matthew PouliotRKennebec441-9418Matt.Pouliot@legislature.maine.gov
Rep VicTORIa Kornfield (chair) DBangor947-7224Victoria.Kornfield@legislature.maine.gov
Rep Michael BrennanDPortland939-6462Michael.Brennan@legislature.maine.gov
Rep Jan DodgeDBelfast338-1626Jan.Dodge@legislature.maine.gov
Rep Gary DrinkwaterRMilford356-8198Gary.Drinkwater@legislature.maine.gov
Rep Dick FarnsworthDPortland233-3814Richard.Farnsworth@legislature.maine.gov
Rep Justin FecteauRAugusta248-7183Justin.Fecteau@legislature.maine.gov
Rep Henry IngwersenDArundel251-6278Henry.Ingwersen@legislature.maine.gov
Rep David McCreaDFort Fairfield472-4212David.McCrea@legislature.maine.gov
Rep Shelley RudnickiRFairfield314-6898Shelley.Rudnicki@legislature.maine.gov
Rep Heidi Sampson (ranking)RAlfred590-1909Heidi.Sampson@legislature.maine.gov
Jayne Deneen - Clerkfor written
testimony
287-3125EDU@legislature.maine.gov
Rachel Tremblay - OFPR287-1365Rachel.Tremblay@legislature.maine.gov
Karen Nadeau - OPLA287-1670Karen.Nadeau@legislature.maine.gov
Hillary Risler - OPLA287-1670Hillary.Risler@Legislature.Maine.gov
LD 798 Co-sponsors
Rep Ryan Tipping (sponsor)DOrono866-4333Ryan.Tipping@legislature.maine.gov
Rep Bruce BickfordRAuburn740-0328Bruce.Bickford@legislature.maine.gov
Sen Geoffrey GratwickDPenobscot947-0637Geoff.Gratwick@legislature.maine.gov
Rep Brian HubbellDBar Harbor288-3947Brian.Hubbell@legislature.maine.gov
Rep Patricia HymansonDYork363-8353Patricia.Hymanson@legislature.maine.gov
Rep Genevieve McDonaldDStonington266-5113Genevieve.McDonald@legislature.maine.gov
Rep Michele MeyerDEliot438-9197Michele.Meyer@legislature.maine.gov
Rep Anne PerryDCalais454-7338
214-7000c
Anne.Perry@legislature.maine.gov
Sen Linda SanbornDCumberlandLinda.Sanborn@legislature.maine.gov
Rep Ralph TuckerDBrunswick725-7639Ralph.Tucker@legislature.maine.gov
Sen David WoodsomeRYork432-5643cDavid.Woodsome@legislature.maine.gov